District 2 runoff election called, Mayor Schroeder and Jonrowe sworn in

Nov 18, 2020

Nov. 17, 2020—City Council passed a resolution during Tuesday’s special meeting to call a runoff election for District 2. Shawn Hood and Lisa King, who won the most votes in the Nov. 3 election, are the candidates in the runoff.

Early voting dates for the runoff election are Dec. 3-5 and Dec. 7-11. Election Day is Dec. 15. The early voting location is Georgetown City Hall, 808 Martin Luther King Jr. St.

Also during the meeting, Josh Schroeder was sworn in as mayor and Rachael Jonrowe was sworn in for a fourth term as District 6 representative.

Council members also expressed their appreciation to Dale Ross for his 6.5 years as mayor and three years as a council member, as well as to Valerie Nicholson for three years as representative for District 2.


Print Friendly, PDF & Email