City Council election day is May 4

May 2, 2019

Election day for the District 3, 4, and 7 City Council races is Saturday, May 4.

Incumbent John Hesser and Michael Triggs are on the ballot for District 3, incumbent Steve Fought and Joe Reedholm for District 4, and incumbent Tommy Gonzalez and Jaquita Wilson for District 7.

Georgetown City Council members serve three-year terms representing single-member districts. To see maps of council districts, go to

Votes will be canvassed at a special City Council meeting at 6 p.m. Monday, May 13, in Council and Court building, 510 W. Ninth St. During that meeting, newly elected City Council members will be sworn in, and the council will select its mayor pro tem.

To see vote center locations on election day, go to

Print Friendly, PDF & Email