City Council election day is May 5

May 4, 2018

Election day for the District 1 City Council race is Saturday, May 5.

Incumbent Anna Eby and Mary Calixtro are on the ballot for the District 1 seat.

Kevin Pitts ran unopposed for the District 5 seat currently held by Ty Gipson, who did not seek re-election.

Georgetown City Council members serve three-year terms representing single-member districts. To see maps of council districts, go to

Votes will be canvassed at a special City Council meeting at 6 p.m. May 16 in City Council Chambers, 101 E. Seventh St. During that meeting, newly elected City Council members will be sworn in, and the council will select its mayor pro tem.

To see vote center locations on election day, go to

Print Friendly, PDF & Email