May 2 is the last day of early voting for City Council election

May 1, 2017


The last day of early voting is tomorrow, May 2, for the City Council Election in Georgetown. Election day is May 6.

For voters in the City of Georgetown, the ballot includes three City Council races, including for the Mayor’s seat as well as District 2 and 6. Incumbent Mayor Dale Ross and Sherwin Kahn are on the ballot for the mayor’s race. Valerie Nicholson and David Sray are running for the District 2 seat, and incumbent Rachael Jonrowe and Lawrence Romero are on the ballot for District 6.

Georgetown City Council members serve three-year terms representing single-member districts. The mayor, who also serves a three-year term, is elected at-large. To see maps of council districts, go to

To see early voting locations or vote center locations on election day, go to


Print Friendly, PDF & Email