Early voting underway for City Council races

Apr 24, 2017

Early voting started April 24 for the City Council Election in Georgetown. The early in-person voting period is April 24 through April 29 and May 1 through May 2. Election Day is May 6.

For voters in the City of Georgetown, the May 6 ballot includes three City Council races, including for the Mayor’s seat as well as District 2 and 6. Incumbent Mayor Dale Ross and Sherwin Kahn will be on the ballot for the mayor’s race. Valerie Nicholson and David Sray are running for the District 2 seat, and incumbent Rachael Jonrowe and Lawrence Romero will be on the ballot for District 6.

Georgetown City Council members serve three-year terms representing single-member districts. The Mayor, who also serves a three-year term, is elected at-large. To see maps of council districts, go to maps.georgetown.org/council-district-maps.

To see early voting locations or vote center locations on election day, go to wilco.org/elections. Voters may go to any early voting location in Williamson County to cast a ballot during the early voting period. On election day, voters may cast ballots at any Vote Center location in Williamson County.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email