Last day to register to vote in May election is April 6

Mar 27, 2017

If you are not yet a registered voter in Williamson County, the last day to register to vote is Tuesday, April 6.

To register in person, go to the Williamson County Elections office in Georgetown at this address:

Inner Loop Annex
301 SE Inner Loop, Ste. 104
Georgetown, Texas 78626

You also can mail a registration form if it is postmarked by the April 6 deadline. Download a registration form from the Williamson County Elections page at Texas Voter Registration Application forms also are available at a number of locations including Georgetown City Hall, 113 E. Eighth St. and at the Georgetown Public Library, 402 W. Eighth St.

For voters in the City of Georgetown, the May 6 ballot includes three City Council races, including for the Mayor’s seat as well as District 2 and 6. Incumbent Mayor Dale Ross and Sherwin Kahn will be on the ballot for the mayor’s race. Valerie Nicholson and David Sray are running for the District 2 seat, and incumbent Rachael Jonrowe and Lawrence Romero will be on the ballot for District 6. Keith Brainard, incumbent District 2 council member, is not seeking re-election.

Early in-person voting is April 24-May 2. Election day is May 6.

For polling locations, dates, and times in the early voting period or on election day, go to

Print Friendly, PDF & Email