Election Canvass and Council Member Oaths May 20

May 15, 2015

Ty Gipson and Anna Eby each will be sworn-in to begin new terms as council members at a special Georgetown City Council meeting on May 20. Gipson won the District 5 election held on May 9. Anna Eby was unopposed for District 1.

Results from the District 5 election as well as the transportation bond election will be canvassed by the City Council at the special meeting. The transportation bond was approved by Georgetown voters in the May 9 election.

The special meeting on May 20 will be at 6 p.m. at the City Council Chamber, 101 E. Seventh Street. (See map below.)

To see a complete May 9, 2015 election results, go to www.wilco.org/elections.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email